Tormented

Posted: June 24, 2006 in Just for You

eye.jpg

deco.gif Tormented deco2.jpg

 

Tormented I am with a gentle breeze
My emotions like feathers, fly with ease
And when a sunset alone I see
Or a swan I watch fly or flee
Then I wish you were next to me
Whispering in my ear ever so gently
Words that warm my heart and please
My soul, and makes real my dreams
Or a soft touch that sparks
My spirit and electrifies or tease
And lips when mine they touch
Like morning dew kissing a velvet flower
Quenches and rejuvinates

The cool breeze taunts again
And awakens me from my fantasies
The sun has set and dark are the trees
The swan swims away and so do the geese
The water no longer blue and, I no longer at ease

 

They hold hands and stroll away
Couples fade away and alone I stay
Is it me they wanted to tease
Or did they expect me down on my knees?
So I rise and extend my hand
Where's yours?
Were you not right next to me?
And suddenly I realize that
Even my shadow has forsaken me

 

I long for your caresses and feel them instantly
As our fingers lock, caressing tenderly
Squeezing lightly and embracing gently
Now we fade away, turn and look behind
Only to see me sitting alone, very quietly

AttendingTheWorld©2006

violet.jpg

Comments
  1. ohsofine says:

    Mysterious love, uncertain treasure,
    hast thou more of pain or pleasure!
    Endless torments dwell about thee:
    Yet who would live, and live without thee!

    ~ not me, but those are words of English poet, Joseph Addison. 🙂

Leave a Reply

