New spam techniques!

Posted: March 15, 2009 in Amusing, Iraq, World News
Tags: , ,

Surely you have received emails from some African banker or family member of a recently killed General or so, who left millions behind! And YOU were selected to help recover this money for a fee… I think it’s amusing to respond asking for an upfront fee of $80,000 and 25% of the millions…

You’ll never hear back from them! 🙂

But now, they’re doing the same from Iraq! Read and enjoy!

Dear Friend,

I know you would be surprised to read from someone relatively unknown
to you before now. My name is ALFRED LAWRENCE a Maj. Gen.
of The U.S.Army, deployed to Iraq in the beginning of the war in 2003. I would
like to share some highly personal classified information about my
personal experience and role which I played in the pursuit of my
career serving under the U.S ARMY which was at the fore-front of the
war in Iraq.

Though, I would like to hold back certain information for security
reasons for now until you have found time to visit the BBC website
stated below to enable you have insight regarding what I intend to
share with you, believing that it would be of your desired interest in
one way or the other.Here is a BBC news listing that confirms what I
share with you.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/2988455.stm

Also, could you get back to me having visited the above website to
enable us discuss in a more vivid manner to the best of your
understanding. I must say that I’m very uncomfortable sending this
message to you without knowing truly if you would misconstrue the
importance and decide to go public. please send your reply to
lawfred1001@gmail.com In this regards,I will not hold back to say
that the essence of this letter is strictly for mutual benefit of you
and I and nothing more.

I will be more elaborate and coherent in my next email in this
regards. Meanwhile,could you send me a mail confirming you have
visited the site and understood my intentions.

Standing by for your response.

Warm regards,
Maj. Gen. ALFRED LAWRENCE

Comments
  1. realistic bird says:

    People actually answer these emails?! Maybe I’m paranoid but it is obvious they are not real.

    Thanks for the alert

Leave a Reply

